Share Information

Stock chart

Burford has been profitable and dividend paying since inception.

 

Back to top >

Share Price Calculator

Significant shareholders

There are 218,649,877 ordinary shares of nil par value in issue. None of these shares are held in treasury; as of 27 November 2019 8% of the shares are not in public hands. There are no restrictions on the transfer of Burford Capital shares. The shareholding information below reflects shareholdings as notified to the Company by shareholders via TR-1 disclosures. Burford updates this information as TR-1s are received. The last TR-1 was received, and thus the last update of this information occurred, on 6 November 2019. Burford does not independently verify the information provided nor does Burford include shareholding information not supplied through the TR-1 process.

 

Back to top >

Dividend history

Burford Capital has paid dividends to shareholders every year since its public listing.

Dividend Dividend for Period Full Year Dividend Record Date Payment Date
 USD  GBP  USD  GBP
Final 2019 –  – 
Interim 2019 4.17¢ 3.225135p 11/15/19 12/05/19
Final 2018 8.83¢ 6.950020p 12.5¢ 9.773749p 05/24/19 06/14/19
Interim 2018 3.67¢ 2.823729p 11/09/18 12/05/18
Final 2017 7.95¢ 5.959074p 11.00¢ 8.283946p 06/01/18 06/22/18
Interim 2017 3.050¢ 2.324872p 10/20/17 11/15/17
Final 2016 6.480¢

5.030275p

9.150¢

7.231429p

05/26/17 06/16/17
Interim 2016 2.670¢ 2.201154p 10/07/16 10/28/16
Final 2015 5.670¢ 3.920348p 8.000¢ 5.442726p 05/27/16 06/17/16
Interim 2015 2.330¢  1.522378p 10/02/15 10/23/15
 Final 2014  5.260¢  3.392017p   7.000¢   4.504193p  05/15/15  06/05/15
 Interim 2014  1.740¢  1.112176p  11/14/14  12/10/14
Final 2013  5.230¢  3.128738p  5.230¢  3.128738p  5/23/14  06/16/14
 Final 2012  4.758¢  3.137073p  4.758¢  3.137073p  5/24/13  06/17/13
Final 2011  3.660¢ 2.282934p  3.660¢  2.282934p  04/20/12  05/23/12
 Final 2010 3.660¢  2.22p  3.660¢  2.223p  04/08/11 05/17/11

 

Back to top >

Analyst coverage

Please refer to the discussion of analyst estimates in the Financial Reporting and Investment Valuation section.

Institution Analyst name Contact
Arden Michael White michael.white@arden-partners.com
Berenberg Donald Tait donald.tait@Berenberg.com
Canaccord Justin Bates and Portia Patel jbates@cgf.com ppatel@cgf.com
Jefferies Julian Roberts jroberts1@jefferies.com
KBW George Karamanos and Thomas Hallett gkaramanos@kbw.com thallett@kbw.com
Liberum Ben Williams and Jamie Donald

ben.williams@liberum.com 

jamie.donald@liberum.com

Macquarie Bank Neil Welch neil.welch@macquarie.com
N+1 Singer Trevor Griffiths trevor.griffiths@n1singer.com
Numis Securities James Hamilton j.hamilton@numis.com
Peel Hunt Andrew Shepperd-Barron andrew.shepherd-barron@peelhunt.com

 

Back to top >

Additional research: Hardman & Co

Date Description Download
9 July 2019 Report on Petersen and Teinver Report on Petersen
17 October 2019 Strong evidence that fair value is fair Strong evidence that fair value is fair

 

Back to top >

DISCLAIMER

This section of Burford’s website is intended for the use of Burford’s public investors and is required to be provided under AIM Rule 26. Burford also maintains a separate private funds business. Information presented here is not intended for the use of private fund investors, nor is it presented in the appropriate form for such investors. Moreover, Burford does not present this information as a solicitation of private fund investment, which occurs only through appropriate offering documents.